aaaaand we’re back. here’s a dog.

So I got a little too into the habit of not blogging. But I’m shruggin it off. Gettin that dirt off my shoulder. Of the summer. Summer dirt.

So I’m in grad school now. Kind of a big deal. I am at the School of Visual Arts getting my MFA in the Illustration as Visual Essay program. So far so good. I am working on a series of illustrations of crowds and things as landscapes (kind of), all of which are only in the beginning stages. I will post a few soon, but for now I am just going to post some photos of my dog project: Coley Jr. & The End of the World. It’s a series of photos featuring Coley Jr., a dog I made based on my black and tan coonhound Cole. He is a cardboard cutout colored with acrylic paint and white stabilo pencil.

finished painting of Coley Jr.

finished painting of Coley Jr.

Coley Jr. yawns

Coley Jr. yawns

Coley Jr. howls of the end

Coley Jr. howls of the end

Coley Jr. is free!

Coley Jr. is free!

As always, you can see more on my flickr page.

The Real Coley

The Real Coley

I don’t think I really did justice to this guy’s doofus majesty. He’s just plain absurd.

2 responses to “aaaaand we’re back. here’s a dog.

  1. super awesome.

  2. dude that’s #1

Leave a Reply

