“sit down, Lou!”

This illustration was an early attempt at digital coloring where I kept things simple. It’s based on the night of my grandpa Lou’s 90th birthday dinner.

I think the other figures make it seem a bit too dramatic. Their effect is too ghost-like. Also, I really did not get away with leaving out the background.

Yes, I do usually blurt out all of my own issues with my work before anyone else gets a chance. But no, I am not going back to fix this one. I am moving on.

Leave a Reply

