moving along

It feels more like plodding, but it felt wrong to title this post “plodding along” for some reason. Maybe it’s the feeling that I should be selling myself here, rather than pulling an Eeyore. If that’s the case, then I probably just failed. But whatever, it’s all about the art anyway, right? Of course it is.

My book has shifted from being something close to a children’s storybook to being an illustrated essay of autobiographical musings on my mental state when I was a kid. I am close to completing the writing. Additionally, I finally feel like I have developed a combination of stylistic mixed-media approaches that come together with good conceptual grounding.  So hang on tight, here are some basic examples of the different subjects in this rather schizo project of mine:

There. Makes sense, right? Of course it does.

2 responses to “moving along

  1. ZOMG WHY IS COOKIE MONSTER HOLDING THAT SQUIRREL?! IT MIGHT LOOK LIKE COOKIES BUT IT HAS A TAIL AND IT’S TOTALLY A SQUIRREL! DON’T EAT THAT SQUIRREL, SQUIRREL MONSTER!!!!!!

  2. yeah… you caught him. he’s a squirrel monster.

Leave a Reply

