MoCCA & **NEW** Works

I’ve been remiss in showing some new projects I’ve had, so here they are. This weekend, April 9-10 is MoCCA’s annual comics festival. I’ll be selling the following wares at a table (B-13) with some other talented folks.

The Shaman of Beer – a short silkscreen accordion book / advertisement for mystical drunkenness. Only eight copies left for MoCCA!

doodoodoooyeeeeaahhhoooooohAH

I also made some limited edition 3-color screenprints of art from A Walk in the Park! They’re about 8″ x 10.5″ and have hand-deckled edges, so treat with care.

oh, charles.

I’ll have an advanced copy of A Walk in the Park for a select few to look at, but it’s not for sale. Yet. (if you ask me, maybe I’ll show it you…. maybe. the password is FISHPANTS. points for reading this blog.)

YOU BELONG TO THE BOOK

Branwell – At last, the prodigal son reaches print. The infernal, probably misguided life of the other other other Bronte sibling is the subject of this mini-comic I made last summer. This story involves 19th-century British colloquialisms, laudanum, extramarital relations, TB, and insane bitterness. You have been warned.

more like Jane IDontCEYRE

or Bluthering Heights - - BAH!

I may also have a special sketch zine ready for the show, depending on time constraints.

**EDIT** I’ll also have high-quality giclee prints on entrada rag paper of the following spread from A Walk in the Park.

YOU BELONG TO THE SQUIRREL

Comments are closed.